Shop
Customer Reviews
WANNERS FLOWERS LLC
Local Hockessin, DE florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (112 reviews)
Date: Jul 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

Great service, delivery was on time. Will be getting flowers from you again.
Date: May 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flower bouquet was beautiful I received
Date: May 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

Excellent customer service. Delivered as shown on site, on time. Very pleased
Date: Mar 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

I love this shop. They have gone above & beyond to help me. When my father was in hospice at home, he wanted flowers & cards for my mom & his daily hospice assistant. He told me this on Valentine's Day. I went here. They got my mom her flowers from my dad, that day. I will never forget their kindness or the beautiful arrangement they delivered. I'm a regular for any of my DE family. Thank you so much for your kindness & flowers.
Date: Feb 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers were delivered on time. The bouquet of flowers are beautiful. I would definitely recommend Wanners Flowers.
Date: Feb 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

I received a gorgeous arrangement of fresh flowers in a beautiful vase. The vase was jam packed with lots of flowers. I have been following the directions of adding lukewarm water everyday and they are continuing to thrill me every time I look at them. Thanks for beautiful bouquet and great service.
Date: Jan 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

Bought Flower Arrangement, Bear and Balloon for my wife's Birthday. She loved them. Very well pleased! My Thanks to Skip!
Date: Jan 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers were on time and beautiful. The ordering process was easy and the pricing was better than other sites I checked. I will definitely be back.
Date: Dec 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

Ordering online was easy and convenient. Flowers were delivered on time and beautiful. Thank you!
Date: Dec 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

Very prompt service and easy to order online. The recipient loved the arrangement. Great flower shop!
Date: Dec 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

Arrangement arrived on time and was much appreciated by the recipient. Thank you!
Date: Dec 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

Arrangement arrived on time and was much appreciated by the recipient. Thank you!
Date: Nov 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

Excellent all around! Online ordering was easy, delivery to my mother at her school was made on time with no problems even though it wasn't just a residence, and she couldn't have been happier. It made her and my day! Thank you Wanners Flowers!
Date: Oct 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Very nice arrangement that lasted a good while. Very pleased.
Date: Oct 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

As always an excellent transaction. High quality arrangements and prompt delivery. Thank you !!
Date: Oct 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Ordering online was so easy, and the arrangements were delivered on time and exactly as shown on the site. Mother and grandmother love the flowers!
Date: Jun 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

The arrangement turned out beautifully and were warmly received by the recipient. Prompt delivery with no hiccups even with ordering online!
Date: May 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Ordering through the website was easy and the flowers arrived on time and looked great. Thank you!
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

They were perfectly lovely
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

You delivered a beautiful bouquet of flowers to me on Friday afternoon for Mother's Day. I am still enjoying them. Thank you! Cookie Cox
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

Flowers were carefully packed and delivered in excellent condition.
Date: Apr 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

Great experience and great flowers.
Date: Apr 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were beautiful!
Date: Apr 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

Wonderful long-lasting arrangement delivered on time. Would recommend Wanners to anyone seeking an exceptional florist.
Date: Apr 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

The orchid I ordered turned out to be truly spectacular. Thank you!
Date: Mar 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

Phenomenal! Could not be more pleased with the arrangement and the price. Simply perfect!
Date: Feb 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Family has moved back into your area and I would not consider contacting any other flower shop to send arrangements to them. You always do a great job in all areas of customer service! Thank you!
Date: Feb 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

Flowers were delivered on time. They were as advertised and held up for over a week.
Date: Feb 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

Beautiful roses, very large. three days later and still looking good.
Date: Feb 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers were beautiful and still look great! The delivery gentlemen was quite pleasant. Thank you!!
Date: Jan 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MO

My sister really enjoyed the Christmas flower arrangement. Thank you.
Date: Dec 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

Gorgeous flowers and delivered within hours of the order. Very pleased.
Date: Dec 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

Gorgeous flowers and delivered within hours of the order. Very pleased.
Date: Dec 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

Gorgeous flowers and delivered within hours of the order. Very pleased.
Date: Dec 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

Gorgeous flowers and delivered within hours of the order. Very pleased.
Date: Nov 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

The flowers I ordered were delivered on time and were beautiful -- just as described on the web site. I will use Wanners again when sending flowers to family in the Hockessin area.
Date: Nov 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

Timely delivery and long-lasting, beautiful flowers. Very happy with my experience.
Date: Oct 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

My two daughters sent me flowers on September 28. They arrived early in the day and it was a full, beautiful arrangement. Although at this point I have removed a few, it is STILL pretty. I would highly recommend!
Date: Oct 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

My daughters sent me flowers from Wanner's September 28, 2015. They arrived early in the day and were absolutely perfect. Very full arrangement and lovely assortment. But, the best part is the fact that they are STILL going strong- almost 2 weeks. Very unusual even for more expensive florists. I would highly recommend!
Date: Sep 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

My husband and I have used Wanners Flowers for the past few years and couldn't be happier. Feedback was always positive and we continue to refer many people. Like any business you can run into problems. We had a small issue once, contacted them and immediately the situation was resolved. Beautiful flowers everytime!
Date: Sep 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Since I live in California, I always order flowers from them for my mom for mother's day and her birthday, and they always do a wonderful job. The flowers are delivered as instructed and the arrangements are the most beautiful and fragrant! Will never go anywhere else for Hockessin flower needs.
Date: Aug 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers I ordered were delivered on time with no fuss. The flowers were fresh and beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Jun 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

My sweet cousin recently graduated from high school, and I had to send flowers in lieu of my attendance. They were absolutely beautiful and she lives them. Thank you Wanner's for delivering my sentiment on such a beautiful day.
Date: May 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers I ordered from two states away were delivered promptly, beautifully packaged, and arranged tastefully. My mother was very impressed.
Date: May 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

I wanted to send my Mother in-law something special this year instead of a gift card in her Mother's Day card. She was so surprised and very pleased with the flower arrangement. She loved the colors and the basket. Wanner's did a wonderful job with her flowers. Thank you for making her feel special.
Date: Apr 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

We don't send flowers often but when we do, it will be from your shop. We saw the arrangement that was sent to our friends and it was amazing. They absolutely loved it! Thanx so much for making them smile and for making us feel good about our purchase.
Date: Apr 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers are beautiful! So is the container. Thanks!
Date: Apr 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

The bouquet was lovely. my friend was very touched. I will order from you again :)
Date: Feb 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

The recipient said the flowers were beautiful and the delivery was timely. Thank you.
Date: Feb 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

Flowers arrived as promised, and the person I sent them to described them as "Beautiful!"
Date: Feb 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NM

Exceptional delivery on time in bad weather. Thank you.
Date: Jan 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

Absolutely beautiful! My son said they came extremely quickly after I called him to thank him. His actual words were"they're already there. That was fast."
Date: Dec 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

Flowers were beautiful
Date: Oct 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

Wanner's quality is truly excellent and the service professional and effective. it is always a pleasure to come to the store or call!
Date: Sep 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WA

Great service and high quality. Thank you!
Date: Sep 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

THE WEBSITE WAS EASY TO NAVIGATE. FLOWERS WERE AWESOME. THEY LASTED 2 WEEKS. THANKS
Date: Aug 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

Very good experience.
Date: Aug 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

On line service for ordering was very easy and a pleasure
Date: Jun 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: May 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

Very satisfied with the service
Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MO

Excellent!! Mom was thrilled with the beautiful arrangement of flowers! Thanks for making her day special.
Date: Mar 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

They were very accommodating. We exchanged emails a couple of times due to unexpected storm and contact issues and they were very responsive. I saw a picture of the flowers and they looked lovely. I would use Wanners Flowers again.
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

Have used Wanners many times and the arrangements have always been excellent !!
Date: Feb 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Dec 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Quick and easy on line and the flowers received by family looked beautiful!!
Date: Nov 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Loved the email reminder that was sent - very helpful for those of us with busy lives! I was told the flowers were beautiful; thank you for the quality of service you provide.
Date: Nov 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

11/1 Just wanted you to know that flowers that were delivered on 10/23 are still beautiful except for the roses, which I removed today. I have followed your directions carefully and used flower preservative each day with new water when I trimmed stems. I have never had flowers last so long! 6 stars!!
Date: Oct 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers were lovely; left a great impression!
Date: Oct 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

The wreath for my brother-in-laws funeral was beautiful. I wanted something a little different than the standard funeral spray and I was very happy with the wreath. I will definitely use Wanners again in the future.
Date: Oct 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

Plant was spectacular
Date: Sep 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

Ordered flowers online for anniversary. Ordering process extremely easy, and delivery timely. Arrangement of flowers was beautiful and done very well
Date: Sep 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

Flower arrangement was not only beautiful but the freshest arrangement I have ever received ... Thank you so much!
Date: Sep 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

Bouquet is lovely. I love the pink carnations. Delivery person actually called me before he got here, which was very helpful.
Date: Sep 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

they were beautiful and delivery was professional
Date: May 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Beautiful flowers in a lovely, artistic arrangement!
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

We are always very pleased with your most pleasant service and the high quality of your products. Our best wishes for your continued success and happiness Betty and John Egbers
Date: May 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: May 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Great job once again - so easy to order online. Thanks!
Date: Apr 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

They are AMAZING. They did my flowers for my wedding, and really went the "extra mile" to make sure everything was perfect.. one of the first things people say to me when they see my wedding pictures is, "whoa! WHO did your flowers!?" I just had them do a bouquet for my co-worker for Administrative Professionals Day and again they did a truly fantastic and jaw-dropping job. Already, 5 co-workers have asked where I got them.. I just ended up having to leave a stack of business cards next to the flowers on her desk!! Thank you, again, Wanners Team!
Date: Apr 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

My friend Pam sent the flowers as a thank-you gesture...you did her proud. Thank you.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

I received the gorgeous arrangement on Valentines Day. I loved it. The delivery person was VERY nice. I would recommend your establishment in the future.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Beautiful flowers and a nice presentation.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

The entire process was great: from the on line ordering, to the billing/confirmation to the delivery. The flowers were delivered on time and the arrangement was beautiful. I will definitely use them again in the future.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

Very nice. My wife loved the flowers.
Date: Nov 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DE

Beautiful flowers! Easy to order-friendly staff! This is now my go to florist!!
Date: Nov 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

So easy to order using the website; my family thought the flowers were just beautiful!
Date: Oct 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

I gave the flowers as a thank you and my friend loved them!!!! i was so happy they arrived on time!
Date: Oct 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DE

Date: Oct 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DE

Outstanding service - flowers great and delivery fine
Date: May 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DE

Well I just LOOOOOVE the first one and then the one of the pink flower and yleolw background. Some days you just need to shoot for yourself. It's a stress reliever for me.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Hockessin, DE
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

WANNERS FLOWERS LLC
7209 Lancaster Pike
Suite 6
Hockessin, DE. 19707
Local: (302) 239-1500

All prices shown in US dollars


web19-sl



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase